

Dated: July 02, 2015

NOTIFICATION

COMEDK UGET-2015 – Indicative availability of seats for being filled through COMEDK merit evaluation process Medical / Dental

Whereas, the seat selection process involves publication of a notification indicating the seats made available pursuant to consensual agreement between the State government and the Association of Colleges for being filled through the merit evaluation process of COMEDK;

Whereas, it is felt that with a view to notify the eligible students some idea of the availability of seats, an indicative number of seats available for being filled through COMEDK is required to be announced based on seat sharing formula agreed upon between the Member Institutions and the State Government;

Now, therefore, the indicative number of seats for being filled through COMEDK merit route in respect of member institutions is as at **Annexure C for UG Medical courses** and **Annexure D for UG Dental course**. These indicative seats are based on the share of the COMEDK and as given to it by its Member Institutions.

Member Institutions of COMEDK have been evaluated by MCI/DCI for increase of seats and on receipt of letter of permission the seats so sanctioned/renewed if any will be notified in COMEDK website as per the sharing pattern approved by Government of Karnataka. What has been notified as availability of seats is only indicative and not final. The candidates are therefore required to visit the COMEDK website (www.comedk.org) for updates.

Sd/-Chief Executive, COMEDK

ANNEXURE - C

COMEDK UGET-2015 (Notified on 02/07/2015)

Note: Indicative number of Medical Under Graduate seats made available for being filled through the seat selection process of COMEDK

S1 No	Name of the Institution	No of Seats					
		GM	HKR	CHR -K	CHR -NK	Tulu	Total
1	Adichunchangiri Institute of Medical Science (AIMS), Balagangadharanatha Nagara	60	0	0	0	0	60
2	Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga	40	0	0	0	0	40
3	S. Nijalingappa Medical College and HSK Hospital and Research Centre, Bagalkot	60	0	0	0	0	60
4	Dr. B R Ambedkar Medical College, Bangalore	40	0	0	0	0	40
5	HKE Society's M. R. Medical College, Gulbarga	18	42	0	0	0	60
6	J. J. M. Medical College, Davanagere	98	0	0	0	0	98
7	K. V. G Medical College , Sullia	40	0	0	0	0	40
8	Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences , Bangalore	60	0	0	0	0	60
9	M. S. Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore	60	0	0	0	0	60
10	S S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Davangere	60	0	0	0	0	60
(*) 11	Father Muller Medical College (Christian Minority), Mangalore	10	0	30	15	0	55
12	SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital (Tulu Minority), Dharwad	20	0	0	0	35	55
	Total		42	30	15	35	688

TOTAL SEATS AVAILABLE					
1	General Merit (GM)				
2	Hyderabad Karnataka Region (HKR)	42			
3	Christian Minority for Karnataka (CHR-K)	30			
4	Christian Minority for Non-Karnataka (CHR-NK)	15			
5	Tulu Minority (Tulu)	35			
Total					

Annual Tuition Fee: 4,25,000/-

(*) Note: As per: the Seat Matrix given by the Member Institution during the first round of counseling, the seats reserved for Christian Minority Candidates would be offered as Karnataka or non Karnataka Christian Minority category; those from Karnataka or Non-Karnataka would be allowed to select seats within the respective quota based on the order of merit. To this extent, para 42 at page 18 of the counseling process document notified on 13th June 2015 stands modified.

ANNEXURE - D

COMEDK UGET-2015 (Notified on 02/07/2015)

Note: Indicative number of Dental Under Graduate seats made available for being filled through the seat selection process of COMEDK

S1 No		No of Seats					
	Name of the Institution		HKR	Telugu	Tulu	Total	
1	A M E 'S Dental College & Hospital , Raichur	5	13	0	0	18	
2	Bapuji Dental College & Hospital , Davanagere	45	0	0	0	45	
3	College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere	45	0	0	0	45	
4	D. A. Pandu Memorial R V Dental College, Bangalore	27	0	0	0	27	
5	Dayananda Sagar College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore	27	0	0	0	27	
6	Dr. Syamala Reddy Dental College, Bangalore	18	0	0	0	18	
7	H K E S S. Nijalingappa Institute of Dental Sciences & Research, Gulbarga	13	32	0	0	45	
8	HKDET's Dental College Hospital & Research Institute, Humnabad	5	13	0	0	18	
9	K .G. F College of Dental Sciences, K G F	18	0	0	0	18	
10	K.L.E. Society's Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore	22	0	0	0	22	
11	K. V. G. Dental College & Hospital, Sullia	45	0	0	0	45	
12	Krishnadevaraya College of Dental Sciences & Hospital, Bangalore	27	0	0	0	27	
13	M. R. Ambedkar Dental College & Hospital, Bangalore	45	0	0	0	45	
14	Maratha Mandal's Nathajirao G. Halgekar Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Belgaum	22	0	0	0	22	
15	S B Patil Dental College & Hospital, Bidar	5	13	0	0	18	
16	Sharavathi Dental College & Hospital, Shimoga	18	0	0	0	18	
17	P.M.N.M. Dental College and Hospital, Bagalkot	45	0	0	0	45	
18	Sree Jagadguru Murugharajendra Dental College & Hospital , Chitradurga	27	0	0	0	27	
19	Sri Hasanamba Dental College & Hospital, Hassan	18	0	0	0	18	
20	Sri Rajiv Gandhi College of Dental Sciences & Hospital, Bangalore	45	0	0	0	45	
21	Sri Venkateshwara Dental College & Hospital, Bangalore	18	0	0	0	18	
22	Vokkaligara Sangha Dental College & Hospital, Bangalore	45	0	0	0	45	
23	A E C S Maaruti College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre (Telugu Minority), Bangalore	35	0	20	0	55	
24	Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara College of Dental Sciences & Hospital (Tulu Minority) , Dharwad	35	0	0	20	55	
	Total	655	71	20	20	766	

TOTAL SEATS AVAILABLE				
1	General Merit (GM)			
2	Hyderabad Karnataka Region (HKR)	71		
3	Telugu Minority (Telugu)	20		
4	Tulu Minority (Tulu)	20		
Total				

Annual Tuition Fee: 2,75,000/-