Back to Top

Please write to for queries.    

R.L.Jalappa Institute of Technology logo

R.L.Jalappa Institute of Technology


R.L.Jalappa Institute of Technology

About the Institution
R.L. Jalappa Institute of Technology (RLJIT) established in the year 2001 at Doddballapur, Bangalore Rural District by Sri R. L. Jalappa, a visionary, social worker and educationist. RLJIT is a unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust (SDUET) founded in the year 1986 at Kolar to serve the people of rural and backward classes. The Institution is approved by AICTE - New Delhi and is affiliated to VTU-Belgaum. We have well qualified, experienced and dedicated team of teaching, non-teaching faculty and state of art laboratories in all the departments.

RLJIT is spread across 28 acres of land, amidst greenery gardens having excellent infrastructure with independent block for each department, well stacked library, equipped seminar halls, internet, Wi-Fi enabled facility, separate hostels accommodating 600 students for boys and girls within the campus, 24hrs. medical facility, modern Gymnasium, Indoor games, Swimming Pool, National standard playgrounds and an open air theater of 2500 seating capacity.

Facilities at a Glance:
 Well qualified, experienced and dedicated team of faculty
 Professors with Ph.D qualification in all the departments.
 Good track of placements
 Scholarships for OBC and Meritorious students from the management
 Hi-tech class rooms
 Modern open air theatre with 2500 seating capacity
 State of art laboratories and library
 Well-equipped Seminar halls and departmental libraries
 Wi-Fi enabled campus
 Excellent hostel facility for boys and girls inside the campus
 Modern Gymnasium with home theatre
 Safe and highly secured campus
 Technical and soft skills training
 Free local transport facility
 Excellent amenities and encouragement for sports
Sponsoring Trust
Shri R.L. Jalappa, the pioneer of co-operative movement and a great visionary established Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust (SDUET ) in the year 1986. The Trust came into existence with the aim to help backward classes with the focus on Education and Social Service.

Institutions managed by the Trust Doddaballapur Campus
1. R.L. Jalappa Polytechnic, Estd. 2016
2. Sri Devraj Urs Institute of Management. Estd. 2006
3. Sri Devaraj Urs Pre University College (SDUPUC) Estd. 2003
4. Sri Devaraj Urs International Residential School (SDUIRS) Estd. 2003
5. Sri Devaraj Urs High School (State Syllabus) Estd. 2003
6. R.L. Jalappa Institute of Technology, Estd. 2001
7. R. L. Jalappa Industrial Training Institute (RLJITI) Estd. 2000

Engineering Programs:

  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Accreditations & Affiliations:

  • 100


  • Canteen
  • Hostel for Boys
  • Hostel for Girls
  • Bank
  • Transport
  • Sports and Gymnasium
  • Health centre
  • Post Office
  • Internet in Campus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Kala Mandir
  • Conference Hall
  • Guest House
  • Security

Campus Location:

Doddaballapur – 561203, Bangalore Rural Dist.

Contact College:

R.L.Jalappa Institute of Technology
Ph : 080-27626800/801
Fax : 080-27625380
Email :