Back to Top

Please write to for queries.    

Nitte School of Architecture logo

Nitte School of Architecture


Nitte School of Architecture

We are a renowned institution under the Nitte Education Trust, Mangalore. The Founder Chairman of Nitte Education Trust and Institutions is Justice Late Shri K S Hegde, Former CJI. Nitte School of Architecture Planning and Design was incepted in the year 2016-17. We offer B.Arch (5-year degree program) with a sanctioned intake of 80 students and B.Plan (4-year degree program) with 40 students. A highlight is that we are the only institution to have the B.Plan program in Karnataka approved by AICTE and Affiliated to VTU and we are approved by ITPI.

We are approved by: Council of Architecture, New Delhi; All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi; Institute of Town Planners India, New Delhi; Government of Karnataka. We are affiliated to: Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi; Indian Institute of Architects, Mumbai.

All the students, faculties and the Institution have membership with Indian Institute of Architects, Mumbai. Also, the institution has membership with the Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi and Indian Green Building Council

Engineering Programs:

  • Bachelors of Planning (B. Plan), Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Accreditations & Affiliations:

  • Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University


  • Canteen
  • Hostel for Boys
  • Hostel for Girls
  • Bank
  • Transport
  • Sports and Gymnasium
  • Health centre
  • Post Office
  • Internet in Campus
  • Stationary Shop
  • Xerox Center

Campus Location:

Nitte School of Architecture and Planning, P.B.No.6404. NMIT Campus, Govindapura, Gollahalli, Off International Airport NH-7, Yelahanka, Bangalore 560064.

Contact College:

Nitte School of Architecture
Ph : +91-9880315065, +91-9972241144
Email :